VT2 Question

Official Forum for Tech Support from Kiesel Guitars Specialists

Moderators: Kevio, ElfDude, JesseM, RockCrue, soundchick, ChrisH, peb, Mike Jones, Bundy, Albert C

User avatar
canon_mutant
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Posts: 352
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Kansas

VT2 Question

Postby canon_mutant » Thu Nov 28, 2019 9:30 pm

So, I have 2 Carvins with active electronics problems. Is VT2 all board mounted so it likely won't match my hole layout? I can leave the mini switches in and rewire for VT2 if that solves my issues? Or, yes, I can also just buy 4 pushpulls and wire it all up discretely [my next step if this does not bear fruit?].

Just thought I would ask first . . .

User avatar
canon_mutant
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Posts: 352
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Kansas

Re: VT2 Question

Postby canon_mutant » Sat Nov 30, 2019 8:41 pm

Nobody knows or are we not allowed to even discuss Carvin?

User avatar
spudmunkey
Elite Carvinite
Elite Carvinite
Posts: 17221
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: San Francisco Bay Area

Re: VT2 Question

Postby spudmunkey » Sat Nov 30, 2019 9:12 pm

canon_mutant wrote:Nobody knows or are we not allowed to even discuss Carvin?


I mean...they still make/sell Carvin branded guitars, so that's not it. ;) Just the amps are off-limits, as it has nothing to do with this company as it is today.

As far as your question, that's tricky because their active electronics modules were made by the Carvin Pro Audio division of the company, and they no longer do...and seemingly don't even make any of their own products anymore.

Gutting and switching to all-passive seems to really be the only way out, as it seems like there's no replacement parts remaining of those. Might be worth a call on Monday, but I wouldn't hold me breath.


Return to Customer Service & Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests